RULE OF THE MONTH with tom & chip B8
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SITUATION: Tom misses his ball on the first tee...
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QUESTION: Does it count as a stroke if the ball remains in the teeing area? And is Tom
allowed to tee the ball up again?

ANSWER: Everyswingatthe ball with the intention of striking it counts as a stroke. Because
the ball's still lying within the teeing area, Tom may place it on the tee again or even tee it up
in a different place within the teeing area. Rule 6.2b(6) and definition “Stroke.”
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